$30.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Via Nebula» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tiles from the reserve via contracts? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nikolas Co
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state that you may explore a fog space or petrified forest even if you have no tiles remaining, as long as tiles are available in the reserve.

Can the reserve tiles be placed using the contracts? More specifically, can they be placed via Adventurers and/or Workshop, assuming that you have no tiles left?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Harv Veerman
Netherlands
Zoetermeer
Zuid-Holland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good question. It's not in the rulebook IIRC.

In the spirit of the game however, I'ld say: "Yes, take them from the reserve."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aidan Mirisola-Sullivan
United States
Dover
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
badge
oh hai
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just spitballing, but I'd say yes as well.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nikolas Co
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I asked Space Cowboys, and here's the answer from François Doucet:
NikolasCo wrote:
Can the reserve tiles be placed using the contracts? More specifically, can they be placed via Adventurers and/or Workshop, assuming that you have no tiles left?
Yes.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.