$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Panzer (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Heat haze rule rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
andrew nicholls
Australia
bruce
ACT
flag msg tools
mb
Can someone decipher the heat haze rule. It is at 6.5.2.4 in the rules I am looking at and states

"The spotting range at which the modifier is applicable depends on the size of the target. The range is:

V Sized Target: ≥ 8 hexes

All vehicles are considered as V Sized targets regardless of their listed Target Size Modifier."

Maybe it is quite obvious but I don't get it. Does it simply mean that if the Heat Haze rule is in effect, any vehicle engaged at 8 or more hexes will benefit from a -3 modifier?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fernando Sola Ramos
Spain
Pilar de la Horadada
Alicante
flag msg tools
The Panzer Pusher gives you prestige!
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Maybe it is quite obvious but I don't get it. Does it simply mean that if the Heat Haze rule is in effect, any vehicle engaged at 8 or more hexes will benefit from a -3 modifier?


Yes, it does.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
andrew nicholls
Australia
bruce
ACT
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.