$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Items/Spells that give +1 to Stats rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jamie
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Do these count as permanent stat bonuses? For example, if a character gets the Glamour spell which provides +1 to all stats, do those count as permanent stat upgrades (i.e. putting the tokens on the character sheet). What happens if the character gets rid of the card? Do the bonuses stay or get discarded as well?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Bauer
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No, they are just bonuses like all the other +X stat.
No permanent skill improvement token is placed.
7 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M.C.Crispy
United Kingdom
Basingstoke
Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Exactly!

A bonus is in the form +N [SKILL icon], these do not stack and you may only use the single highest for each SKILL. These normally come from Possessions and Spells.

Improvements are normally only granted by Encounters and specifically refer to the keyword "Improvement". These do stack, but you may only improve a [SKILL] by a maximum of +2

It's all quite nicely described in the Ref. Guide under the topics "Skills", "Tests" and "Improving Skills".
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Davy Ashleydale
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think the best way to remember this is that if you ever get to put an Improvement Token on a stat, the effect will always mention "Improve" or "Improvement Token".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.