$20.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Risk Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Choosing to do nothing? (Mercenaries) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Turner
United Kingdom
Farnham
Surrey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you choose to do nothing with an order card?

I assume you can - ie "I move zero troops" or "I spend no money". This is unlikely in the case of human players, but may be quite important for mercenaries...

On an aside, I assume the 'king me' effect does nothing for mercenaries.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Webster
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
MrMT wrote:
Can you choose to do nothing with an order card?

I assume you can - ie "I move zero troops" or "I spend no money". This is unlikely in the case of human players, but may be quite important for mercenaries...

On an aside, I assume the 'king me' effect does nothing for mercenaries.


I would say you don't have to do anything if you dont want to

If you are playing with missions then you would have to pick a mission for mercenaries to try and accomplish if you played King Me.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pepe Carrillo
United States
Tuscola
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Kept forgetting some of the finer points, so I made a players' aid:

Risk Medieval Europe, player aid

All card actions may be done in part OR not at all - card still expended

A. Expand
- May move into unclaimed territories
- May move into enemy territories - you become the Attacker
- Must have a siege engine if enemy territories contain castles
- Defender may leave disputed territories - subject to fly-paper rule
- A third army may not expand into disputed territories
- May not expand into disputed territories, or territories you control
- Must always leave at least one unit in territories you expand from

B. Maneuver
- May move units between territories you control - max of two territories
- Territories must be connected by supply lines (borders/sea lanes)
- Must stop upon entering disputed territories
- Cannot maneuver out of disputed territories
- Cannot drop off or pick up units
- Must leave at least one unit behind when leaving castle or city
territories

C. Tax
- Select ONE city to tax and include the tax value of any territories
connected to it by supply lines (non-city territories are worth one coin)
- Supply lines cannot be traced through disputed territories

D. Bonus card actions (may be done before or after the regular card action)
- Fortify: this may also be done by the defender of a disputed city or
castle territory
- King Me: takes effect at the beginning of the next round
- Siege Assault: select ONE territory containing one or more siege engines
to fire into an adjacent enemy territory
-- enemy cannot return fire
-- cannot fire across sea lanes
-- cannot fire into or out of disputed territories
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.