Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Virgin Seas» Forums » Rules

Subject: A couple of questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stuart Alder
msg tools
mbmb
Just received the game and have a couple of quick questions.

(a) Does a ship only attack on the turn that it is placed or does it attack all possible ships on every turn ?

(b) Can an event card be played on the turn that it is picked up ?

Many thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garrett Grenier
United States
Columbia
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A. Only when first placed
B. I have no idea I'm playing it as if you can play it whenever you want since the rules don't say. Therefore if it's a card you could use after drawing play when you want. That doesn't mean that's right and most of the time it's saved for a layer turn anyways. I feel like they are more beneficial if saved till the game is coming to an end
1 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stuart Alder
msg tools
mbmb
Thanks for response.

That agrees with what I was thinking.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Glover
msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you may play an event card on your turn when you first get it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.