$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Zombicide: Black Plague» Forums » Rules

Subject: Need Clarification... Baldric Equipped with 2 Fireballs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mario R.
Canada
flag msg tools
Over the weekend I was playing Black Plague for the first time and really enjoyed it. I was using Baldric and he had equipped 2 Fireballs. My only question though is when attacking if I were to roll once (6 Dice) could I potentially kill 6 zombies, 1 damage each Zombie? OR am I targeting 1 Zombie with a higher chance of kill that zombie by rolling 6 Dice.

Any help would be greatly appreciated as I could not find the answer in the rule book.

Thanks !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Drury
Canada
Longueuil
Quebec
flag msg tools
The only stupid question... is the one you don't ask!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Your 6 dice would count for 1 damage each, not 6 accumulated damage.

So if you hit on all 6, you could kill 6 basic zombies, but not a Fatty nor an Abomination, as they'd only be hit by 6 level 1 dmg.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mario R.
Canada
flag msg tools
Thanks for the quick response !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Stejskal
United States
Fort Worth
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
But what if he has +1 magic die with 2 fireballs equipped? Would he roll 7 or 8 dice?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sethstejskal wrote:
But what if he has +1 magic die with 2 fireballs equipped? Would he roll 7 or 8 dice?


The wording of the +1 die: Magic Skill...

Z:BP Rules wrote:
+1 die: Magic – The Survivor’s Combat spells roll an extra die
for Magic Actions. Dual Combat spells gain a die each, for a
total of +2 dice per Dual Magic Action.


That should answer things pretty conclusively.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Stejskal
United States
Fort Worth
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick answer!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.