Hazel Cashmore
msg tools
Hi all. I was hoping there would be someone who could give me suggestions. I was hoping to find a way to make a custom character for my husband for Zombicide (preferably black plague). I wanted to get both the character card and game piece made. I have never done anything like this before though and am not artistic at all so I wanted ideas for how to go about this. Any help would be massively appreciated! Thanks

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Santiago
Spain
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Doing it well, basically you would need an illustrator to make the card art, a graphic designer for the card template,and a sculptor for the miniature. (in some cases, the same person might be capable to do the 3 things. Or two, or just one.)Prices vary a lot, but among indie authors not yet super famous, you might find quotes like 60 - 100$ for the character card art, 300-500 for the miniature modeling, and the graphic design for the card, well, it'd surely be based on the existing card from the game...it might mean a discount, but usually is not rare to see prices for this sort of design going from 50 to 120 for indy projects (and quite less templates created as modifications of a first one), depending on the design's complexity, detail, finishing, etc. I know some people charge more in this 3 categories, but am of the opinion that those are the ok ranges for indy projects.(is my opinion and line of doing, but to each his own..)