Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mansions of Madness: Second Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Explore and Sight interruption rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aaron Velox
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmb
I know that with Search you can interrupt your move action to search and then continue your original move action... but what about Explore and Sight? When your movement leads to an Explore, can you explore the token, take the voluntary movement space, and then still continue your original move action to move further? And with Sight, when moving into a space that has a Sight token, can you reveal the new tile and still continue the movement action? Or do you have to be planted on your spot to reveal it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Finland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
StarryAqua wrote:
can you explore the token, take the voluntary movement space, and then still continue your original move action to move further?

Yes. Voluntary movement is part of the action Explore action.
Rules Reference wrote:
An investigator may interrupt his move action to perform another action. After he has finished performing that action, he may finish
performing his move action.

StarryAqua wrote:

And with Sight, when moving into a space that has a Sight token, can you reveal the new tile and still continue the movement action? Or do you have to be planted on your spot to reveal it?

Yes. Remember that Sight doesn't usually even require an action.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
StarryAqua wrote:
I know that with Search you can interrupt your move action to search and then continue your original move action... but what about Explore and Sight? When your movement leads to an Explore, can you explore the token, take the voluntary movement space, and then still continue your original move action to move further? And with Sight, when moving into a space that has a Sight token, can you reveal the new tile and still continue the movement action? Or do you have to be planted on your spot to reveal it?


Sight isn't an action, so it is unaffected. Everything else you can split movement around - be it explore, search, push, fight... anything.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bård Holst
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
RoadHouse wrote:
StarryAqua wrote:
can you explore the token, take the voluntary movement space, and then still continue your original move action to move further?

Yes. Voluntary movement is part of the action Explore action.
Rules Reference wrote:
An investigator may interrupt his move action to perform another action. After he has finished performing that action, he may finish
performing his move action.

StarryAqua wrote:

And with Sight, when moving into a space that has a Sight token, can you reveal the new tile and still continue the movement action? Or do you have to be planted on your spot to reveal it?

Yes. Remember that Sight doesn't usually even require an action.


Hmm, yes what? There are two questions, continue moving or staying.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grey Fox
Portugal
Sintra
Sintra
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
The first part. You can continue your movement after.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.