$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Days of Decision III» Forums » Rules

Subject: Activating Minors rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anthony Fontanetta
msg tools
Hi all,

We're doing a playthrough with some newcomers and we're confused about activating minors. If you can control the minor, can you activate it even if you don't have points on the minor? If so, how can you accumulate points on a minor if other countries can activate your minors and waste many of your points?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Nicholls
United Kingdom
Bakewell
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

As long as your MP is allowed to control the minor and you have played an option that allows activation, you can activate that minor. This means it is an entirely viable (in fact essential) strategy to activate minors to "burn off" your opponents points and prevent them moving that minor towards them.

You will find that, unless you get very few options played each turn due to low die rolls ending the political phase early, that the points will quickly build up. Remember that your opponents also want to move minors towards them so they cannot spend all their time frustrating your plans.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.