$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Trek: Ascendancy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Argo Misprint? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
George Roehr
msg tools
I am wondering if the Argo system has an error on it?

It doesn't have the icon for building a control node. As far as I can tell, it's the only system that doesn't. Should it have it?

Also, if it doesn't have a node and I play a warp civilization there with an exploration card, does that mean we can't take it over via Hegemony?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Warnken
United States
Harrison
Ohio
flag msg tools
I'm not crazy. My mother had me tested.
badge
Happy grandfather!!!
mbmbmbmbmb
I checked mine and I can barely see the outline of a control node. Since it is on top of a light background it is hard to see.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nova Cat
United States
Bakersfield
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
TheBlueWizard74 wrote:
Also, if it doesn't have a node and I play a warp civilization there with an exploration card, does that mean we can't take it over via Hegemony?

Even if the planet lacked a control not spot on it entirely, no where in the rules does it say that a planet must have one in order to be controlled by a player.

The outlines for nodes are strictly for reference purposes, and do not convey any special rules or exceptions to the rules. All planets can be controlled by players.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Roehr
msg tools
Thanks for the quick replies!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.