Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Paths of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: turkey entry - victory points rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Txin Txin
msg tools
when turkey esters the war, you must add de 7 victory points to the Central Powers, right?

Does it mean the same for all countries entering the was?

Thanks.

Regards from Portugalete, Basque Contry.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kris Van Beurden
Belgium
Leuven
Vlaams-Brabant
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Check the Play Aids: the only case in which VPs are given for control of a space, it is when Central Power captures/recaptures an Allied-controlled VP
space or v.v. Entry does not provide VPs.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John David Galt
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
when turkey esters the war, you must add de 7 victory points to the Central Powers, right?

No. When a neutral country declares war, all of its VP spaces are considered to have always belonged to the side it is on. So there isn't any VP change unless and until those spaces change hands.

(For this purpose, Persia is an Allied country even though it has no units.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Ladson
South Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It might help to think of the space colors: grey for the CP, yellow(ish) for the Allies. You only score VPs when you take a red-bordered space of the color opposite yours.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John David Galt
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you gain a VP whenever you take a VP space the other player held. The space (upper half) color shows you who owns the space at game start, but if the other guy took it from you, you get a VP when you take it back.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.