$30.00
Jon Chambers
Australia
SALISBURY NORTH
South Australia
flag msg tools
mb
Dragon's bounty is a game for 2+ players. The winner is the first to kill the dragon or the last to be dead.

The game is half an hour long, but your first game will probably take an hour. You must print 62 cards and supply 4d6 (four six sided dice).

Play tests so far have been very positive, but this is my first time getting testers to learn from the rules rather than from me teaching. So these rules may or may not have a game breaking typo. (I hope not. I've looked through them very carefully.)

If you don't have time to play, please, just download the file and give me some first impressions. All artwork is placeholder, and all formatting is functional only. I'd love to see this game with thousands of dollars worth of art in it one day though.

https://1drv.ms/f/s!Ap4vkK0n_GJBkFfviS9-ktNPScLr (last updated 2-10-2016)

Please, ask me any questions. I have a niggling feeling I've left critical information out on this post, while boring everyone with irrelevant information.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
michael brown
United States
SANDY
Ut
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I have read the rules. I personally prefer text to flow charts, so I am happy that you included that version. (I have never seen such a large flow chart in a rules doc before).

I would print your game up and give it a shot. I will post here when done (it might take a few days to get all the stuff cut out).

If you would like to repay the favor, my game is here.

<Edit>I just went to print it up and asked myself "Where are the card image files?"</Edit>

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Chambers
Australia
SALISBURY NORTH
South Australia
flag msg tools
mb
The link takes you to two files. The card files are the second one.