$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Elder Sign» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiple Special Items and Discarding rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J. Chris Miller
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Investigator has multiple +Red die special items. Can I gain a red die from a special item, make a roll, discard that die on a failed attempt, and gain another red die from a different special item? Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
coyotemoon722 wrote:
Investigator has multiple +Red die special items. Can I gain a red die from a special item, make a roll, discard that die on a failed attempt, and gain another red die from a different special item? Thanks.


No you can't, see the FAQ

Quote:
Q: Can a player discard the red or yellow die after failing a
task and then use an item to get the die back?
A: No. When a die is discarded after failing to complete
a task, it is gone for the rest of that player’s turn and
cannot be reacquired with another item or ability until the
next turn.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.