Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Palaces of Carrara» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bonus city evaluation & objects rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Belgium
Brussel
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the advanced game, some bonus cards trigger an additional evaluation for 2 cities. The rules (in my case, in French) simply say that the cities in question are evaluated again, which to me should include scoring points and/or money and collecting objects, but I'm not sure this is intended as the objects will easily run out, and it's not clear who gets to score first. Also, the example in the rules only mention scoring points and money.

Anyone? Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John
United States
Winston-Salem
North Carolina
flag msg tools
my shoes are laced with irony
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would not award objects for these bonus cards. The cards show only VP and money on them, and as you said the example in the rules does not award objects.

Here is another similar thread
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin G
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Don't fall in love with me yet, we only recently met
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, money/VP but no objects.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Belgium
Brussel
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the confirmation guys! I did look over the rules forum before posting but apparently not long enough
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.