GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!

8,520 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
20 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Village» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about crafts rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
F C
Romania
flag msg tools
Hello!
After picking a cube from Crafts, can i train a family member and pay cubes to produce a good, with same action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Smiles
United States
Dedham
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
admin
The ratio of people to cake is too big.
badge
Excuse me, I believe you have my stapler...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. You may either pay time or pay goods.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Schadt
United States
Glenshaw
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
asmiles (corrected by me) wrote:
No. You may either pay time or pay goods resource cubes.
You may, however, train a family member (paying time to do so) and pay time to produce a good with the same action.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mauricio Montoya
Colombia
MedellĂ­n
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As said above, if you just trained a craftsman you cannot craft on the same action by using cubes, it has to be using time.

But on any other turn you can use the craft space again and you have the choice of paying only with cubes, or paying time again with your already-trained family member.

And you aren't required to train an apprentice in the first place. If you have the required cubes you can always craft something without having a family member there.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
F C
Romania
flag msg tools
Ok. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.