$60.00
$20.00
Mitko Simidchiev
Bulgaria
Sofia
flag msg tools
Check out our Bulgarian board games site BigBoxGamers.com
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
This boost says it makes a continuous boost affect you instead of its controller. Does this effectively make it under your control until the strike resolves? This matters because of things like Heidi's Exceed UA that might lose the +2 power if you take her only boost away or Eva's own Harnessing Chaos attack that gets pumped up for every boost you have in play. Alternatively, the original owner retinas control of the boost but just grants its bonuses to you.

Thanks!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron White
Australia
Bathurst
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Bennett from Brawl
badge
Slow and Thoughtful
mbmbmbmbmb
Based on answers to previous questions, I would play this as you basically take the card from your opponents side of the table and place it in front of you in your boost area. This would solve a lot of rules questions.

However this is opinion only, would love to see an official response.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Talton
United States
New Mexico
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
(╯‵Д′)╯彡┻━┻
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you would gain control of the boost.

However, it still goes to its owner's discard pile whenever it would be discarded.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.