Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Exposed» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question: multiple item cards for the same character? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michal Dziewonski
Spain
Barcelona
flag msg tools
badge
wannabe designer, arduous gamer, aspiring creator
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey there!

Some characters have more than one card with a special item. Should all cards for a character be used in one game, or is there a limitation of only one item card for each character in the game?

Thanks in advance for the answer!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Henk
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmb
The base game should only have 1 of each character but the Tools of the Trade character pack adds alternate items you can use if you choose. Just pick 1 of each character card to use in each game though. The TotT pack has slightly more complex item effects so you may wish to save those for games where all players are veterans.
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michal Dziewonski
Spain
Barcelona
flag msg tools
badge
wannabe designer, arduous gamer, aspiring creator
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you, Brian! That clears things up for this KS backer ;-) Now we'll enjoy the game the _right_ way
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.