Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

The Others» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiple reactions after 1 heroes turn? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Miller
United States
Livonia
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As a controller can I use multiple reactions each individually after 1 heroes turn. Say in a 4 hero game use all 4 after 1 heroes turn. The only rule I see is spend a single reaction at a time which to me reads complete 1 before starting another.

Main reason I ask is because some sin cards give you more reaction tokens.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J M
United States
Scottdale
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After each Hero finishes his Turn, the Sins Player can
choose to spend a Reaction token or not.
If he doesn’t want to react to the current Hero, play
continues to the next Hero in clockwise order, who will
take his next Turn.
Otherwise, the Sins Player will flip one of his Reaction
tokens from its active side to its spent side. The Sins
Player can only perform a single Reaction at a time
, and
only against the Hero who just finished taking his turn.


I read that as one reaction per hero turn.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kent
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
warpi9 wrote:
As a controller can I use multiple reactions each individually after 1 heroes turn. Say in a 4 hero game use all 4 after 1 heroes turn. The only rule I see is spend a single reaction at a time which to me reads complete 1 before starting another.

Main reason I ask is because some sin cards give you more reaction tokens.


No. One reaction max per hero turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flavio Santos
Brazil
Brasilia
Distrito Federal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
"The only rule I see is spend a single reaction at a time"

That is the answer.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Reynolds
United States
Vermontville
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Sins player will gain additional reaction tokens during the game through different means, but remember that he begins the game with half the number of actions as heroes have turns.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Miller
United States
Livonia
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I kinda forgot that the heroes get 2 activations and couldn't figure out how to justify giving the sins player more reactions if they couldn't use them, but now it makes sense.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
CK Lai
Malaysia
Subang Jaya
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There's also the rule where if the Sins player has more than 1 Reaction token remaining after all the heroes have completed their turns, he can only take the 1 reaction.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kent
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is not a difficult rule to explain.

A turn consists of (a) actions by one Hero, then (b) optional Sin actions as a reaction. In addition, a Sin player may play one card per turn dependent on the timing trigger.

Any leftover reactions at the end of the round are lost.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.