$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

T.I.M.E Stories: A Prophecy of Dragons» Forums » Rules

Subject: Red agency logo? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan (NE2)
msg tools
What's the purpose of having the red agency logo, if you have to return those cards when you start in the courtyard? We almost reached the end
Spoiler (click to reveal)
(killing Milyafin and failing to close the fault)
and didn't find anything telling us what the red logo means.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Cooper
United Kingdom
Taunton
Somerset
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
See card 148, Location 9-D, under Reboot, for a description of the red Agency logo's function.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan (NE2)
msg tools
Scooperman wrote:
See card 148, Location 9-D, under Reboot, for a description of the red Agency logo's function.


Spoiler (click to reveal)
Quote:
If you restart from the castle's courtyard, you must return all of the ITEMS bearing the symbol [red logo] to their original place.


How is that different from items without the red logo? You only keep what you had when you went through the well into the courtyard (card 145 confirms that the secret deck is the courtyard); everything else is put back in the item deck, whether or not it has the logo.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nico
Germany
Germany
flag msg tools
But I don’t want to go among mad people
badge
Oh, you can’t help that, we’re all mad here.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
neroute2 wrote:
Scooperman wrote:
See card 148, Location 9-D, under Reboot, for a description of the red Agency logo's function.


Spoiler (click to reveal)
Quote:
If you restart from the castle's courtyard, you must return all of the ITEMS bearing the symbol [red logo] to their original place.


How is that different from items without the red logo? You only keep what you had when you went through the well into the courtyard (card 145 confirms that the secret deck is the courtyard); everything else is put back in the item deck, whether or not it has the logo.


Spoiler (click to reveal)
Yes you're right, but there is no old item deck any more. You removed the old item deck when you placed the new mysterium item deck. The red symbol shows you what is from the new deck and has to be returned to that deck. You keep every other card since you started the mysterium part with all cards without this red logo.
As you said, you only keep what you had when you went through the well, which is everything without the red logo.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan (NE2)
msg tools
Ahhhh, so it makes it easy to know what to keep without writing it down when you pass through the well. That makes sense.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.