$20.00
$60.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game: Krang Character Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: shamanic ritual rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Likos
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Krang's skill shamanic ritual allows him to gain 1 mana token of any color.

I assume that this can be a black token as well?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niko J
Finland
Turku
flag msg tools
"gain a mana token of any colour" seems very straightforward. I would hazard a guess that black is indeed 'any' colour.

If you're worried about it being OP, keep in mind this skill counts as your action for the turn so it has its limits.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Boberson

North Carolina
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Nekku wrote:
"gain a mana token of any colour" seems very straightforward. I would hazard a guess that black is indeed 'any' colour.

If you're worried about it being OP, keep in mind this skill counts as your action for the turn so it has its limits.


... and black mana is only usable at night or when "night rules apply".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Kyo
Japan
Suita
Osaka
flag msg tools
Forward 1, Forward 2, Forward 3... siege attack 5?
badge
Why for this life there's no man smart enough, life's too short for learning every trick and bluff.
mbmbmbmbmb
Nekku wrote:
If you're worried about it being OP, keep in mind this skill counts as your action for the turn so it has its limits.

Well, flipping it back counts as your action. Using it for any color of mana does not. It is overpowered, I think.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niko J
Finland
Turku
flag msg tools
Really? I thought the 'A' icon counted for both.

Black mana on demand without an action is certainly powerful.

edit:
Closer look at the tile, yeah, flipping for mana is free, re-flipping is an action.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Jorgensen
Denmark
flag msg tools
Nekku wrote:
Really? I thought the 'A' icon counted for both.

Black mana on demand without an action is certainly powerful.

edit:
Closer look at the tile, yeah, flipping for mana is free, re-flipping is an action.


Powerful yes, but you only get 1 mana, where other mana generating skils get you two (and most gives one as a crystal). Arythia (or how her name is), have two skills to get black mana where one also gives a red crystal.

The flipping back part is where the real power comes in. I haven't tried this skill much, but maybe I should.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Nekku wrote:
Really? I thought the 'A' icon counted for both.

Black mana on demand without an action is certainly powerful.

edit:
Closer look at the tile, yeah, flipping for mana is free, re-flipping is an action.


Look at the skills reference card rather than the skill's symbolism itself.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Mistiaen
Belgium
Brussels
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Nekku wrote:
"gain a mana token of any colour" seems very straightforward. I would hazard a guess that black is indeed 'any' colour.


That is correct: if black were not an option, then it would have said "gain a mana token of any basic colour", which excludes gold and black.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Humulus Lupulus
United States
Andover
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Would an admin please kindly move this post to the Mage Knight Board Game: Krang Character Expansion forum? Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
"L'état, c'est moi."
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
admin
designer
Roger's Reviews: check out my reviews page, right here on BGG!
badge
Caution: May contain wargame like substance
mbmbmbmbmb
Desiderata wrote:
Would an admin please kindly move this post to the Mage Knight Board Game: Krang Character Expansion forum? Thanks.

You're welcome.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.