$5.00
$15.00
$20.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Legends of the American Frontier» Forums » Rules

Subject: Winning an Adventure - keep drawing? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chuck Hurd
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you are winning your adventure (either solo, or last player on a group adventure) is it intended that you play out your destiny deal to the end? The rules text (page 12) indicates you play it out but are there any pros or cons for stopping or continuing?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Launius
United States
Johns Creek
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Destiny cards are drawn until the player no longer gets dealt trump. So you do the destiny deal to the end for each player.

Thanks,

Richard
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Hurd
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Richard. We didn't think it really mattered but if felt weird stopping short. Then we tried playing the destiny deal out and we had a player go for about 6 or 7 cards after he'd won, and that seemed weird too since it was overkill. But playing it out feels like the way to go.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Launius
United States
Johns Creek
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
For the most part is does not matter, but if others still have an adventure this turn it will change the odds for their deal since you only shuffle at the end if the turn.

Richard
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.