Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Triumph & Tragedy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Area control in Neutral power rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
egrimm egrimm
France
flag msg tools
Some points seem to me not clear

- What's happen when a country invade a neutral power, and place troups on a factory RES / or POP town, without taking control of is capital ?

Does the RES / POP bonus became effective ? Or does the invader need to take control of the capital ?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve
United Kingdom
Farnham
Surrey
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mb
Whoever controls an area takes possession of its pop / res production. Control is achieved by occupying an area. If an area is left empty, control reverts to the player who controls the capital.

So you don't need the capital if you occupy the production area.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
egrimm egrimm
France
flag msg tools
OK thank you !!

But i don't find that point in the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve
United Kingdom
Farnham
Surrey
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mb
1.14 defines how land areas are controlled. Once a major power controls a land area (no distinction between original homeland, former neutral or other major power), those RES and POP become owned by the major power. Getting those resources back to the homeland is another matter, but they are owned.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.