Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on Murne Rin False Order action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Gravel
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

Does the False Order action requires LOS to the figure it gives False Order to? There is no mention of LOS in the ability text, just that the ennemy figure must have a cost of threat level or less and be within 3 spaces of Murne Rin.

What happened is Murne started giving false orders to figures on the other side of a wall and as in that situation it was very potent, we questioned if the move was legit since Murne doesn't have LOS.

What do you think?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next total solar eclipse holiday in 2017 in the USA.
mbmbmbmbmb
Within 3 spaces is one of the most used condition for rebel abilities. See Counting Spaces, you can't count spaces through walls, doors and blocking terrain.

False Orders does not specify line of sight, so it does not require line of sight.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Grouch
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thematically, maybe Murne is jamming or spoofing enemy comms? That wouldn't need LOS.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Wimmer
Austria
Vienna
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
bill_andel wrote:
Thematically, maybe Murne is jamming or spoofing enemy comms? That wouldn't need LOS.


She is actually using her loudspeaker to simulate imperial orders through comms.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.