Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Madeira» Forums » Rules

Subject: Urbanisation - Overall majority required or just more than any other player? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter D
United Kingdom
london
UK
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Do you need more than the total of neutral plus all other players or just more than any other individual player?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nuno Bizarro Sentieiro
Portugal
Leiria
flag msg tools
designer
KICKSTARTER SOON !!!!!
badge
#NBS#
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Neutral Citizens count as an additional player for determining majority.
You need more than any individual player (neutral is treated like an individual player).

Enjoy Madeira
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mitch Harding
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You consider the neutral workers to belong to an imaginary neutral player, and you technically require a plurality rather than a majority. That is, you simply need to have more workers than all other players individually (rather than more workers than all other players combined, which would constitute a majority).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.