$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Napoleonic Wars (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can an army be composed of different nationalities? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael West
Lithuania
Vilnius r.
-
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I am looking for the section where it says about this. Can you have one commander for two or three different nationalities? Or if you wanted them in one army group, would they each need their own commander from their own nation?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Alexopoulos
United States
Clifton Park
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, but with some restrictions. A major power leader can command minor pact ally combat units and/or leaders. For instance at the beginning of the game a French leader can command any combination of French & Spanish units since Spain is a minor pact ally to France (a 3/6 French leader could command 2 French and 4 Spanish combat units.).

Major powers (France, UK, Russia, Austria, Prussia) cannot command another major power's combat units without a leader of that major power, and then they would form an Army Group.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael West
Lithuania
Vilnius r.
-
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Ah yes that makes sense and explains my confusion. Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.