$20.00
$60.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Arctic Scavengers: Base Game+HQ+Recon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do you have to reveal cards you bring to a skirmish rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Romano
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If I have a card that I don't want the rest of the players knowing I have (example, a tribe family card that is +5), do I have to reveal it during the skirmish phase? Is there anyway to not reveal cards that you don't want to and get them in your discard pile? Or am I forced to reveal all cards.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Wilde
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, you don't have to commit all your cards to a skirmish. However, the cards you don't commit are presumably placed in your discard pile, so unless you hide a card beneath another card you are not committing, I don't see a way around it.
In the games I've played I've always managed to just discard multiple cards before a skirmish and hide any cards I don't want seen with those, but the legality of this is admittedly questionable.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niels Thornberg
Denmark
flag msg tools
mbmb
We have never played a game where we were allowed to hide a card during skirmish. I believe all cards added to the skirmish has to be revealed. Also I dont believe the rules state that you are allowed to discard cards that you want to hide. For example during resource gathering.

I would also think if a player secretly discards a card should be considered cheating.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.