$60.00
$20.00
Mark Bakke
United States
Augusta
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When a non-Battle card, such as a Prepare or Event, allows you to Battle in some location, is it necessary to discard a Land/Sea Battle card from hand or is it sufficient that the played card allows the Battle?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alec Usticke
United States
Peekskill
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The latter.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
taus møller
Denmark
flag msg tools
Note that some cards will specifically instruct you to discard a battle card. You obviously still have to discard the land battle card in this case. E.g. Sparta has a status that allows you to discard a land battle card do a land battle immediately after mustering a hoplite.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.