Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

War of the Ring (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card Question - Nazgul Search rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Blakely
msg tools
mbmb
Am a bit confused.

Say the fellowship marker is on 1 on the track, and the SP moves the Nazgul.

When it says if at least one of the Nazgul is in the region with the fellowship...

Does this mean where the Fellowship marker currently is?

And if so, then why the 'if' on the card. Why would the SP play this card and NOT put a Nazgul onto the region with the Fellowship marker and thus force it to be revealed?

If it doesn't mean where the Fellowship marker currently is, then how does one assess this?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith Craig
United States
Bellevue
Nebraska
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It means where the fellowship figure currently is.

You could play the card and not put a Nazgul onto the fellowship if the fellowship figure is still in a Free People's stronghold.

The reason for doing this could be, that you need to move the Nazgul to get them into place for an attack but do not have a character dice available.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Yaure
United States
Plymouth Meeting
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Yes, it means the region where the Fellowship marker currently is located.
2. The Shadow player could use this card to move all of the Nazgul to a siege.
3. Also, the Nazgul in the same region as the Fellowship does not have t be moved - it could already be tere.
4. The point of the "if" is that for the Shadow player to get the benefit of the second half of the card, after the movement of the Nazgul at least one must be in the region with the Fellowship (but the Shadow player is not required to place a Nazgul there when playing the card).
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Blakely
msg tools
mbmb
Got it!

Thanks to all for the responses
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.