Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Band of Brothers: Ghost Panzer» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gun/Vehicle Final Op Fire (Rules 2.1) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Poole
United States
Goldsboro
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Have you seen the Yellow Sign?
badge
Have you seen the Yellow Sign?
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state on page 8:

Quote:
Guns and Vehicles may Final Op Fire at enemy vehicles that move into an adjacent hex. They may Final Op Fire against Infantry only if the Infantry moves into an adjacent hex within the Gun/Vehicle's firing arc.


I am not sure how to interpret this. Does this mean:

a) a gun/vehicle (G/V) can Final Op Fire (FOF) at an enemy vehicle that moves adjacent but outside firing arc of firing G/V without that G/V having to turn? (but G/V has to turn to FOF at Infantry) OR

b) G/V can FOF at enemy vehicle moving adjacent to G/V outside of firing arc only if G/V turns. However, said G/V cannot FOF at all (i.e. no turning) at enemy infantry moving adjacent but out of firing arc to G/V?

I hope that question makes sense

Thanks, Dan
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Krohn
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.
badge
Ahhh....my misspent youth...
mbmbmbmbmb
B.

Basically, infantry can attack a used vehicle outside of its firing arc with impunity.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Poole
United States
Goldsboro
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Have you seen the Yellow Sign?
badge
Have you seen the Yellow Sign?
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks so much! I really am enjoying the Band of Brothers games a lot
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Krohn
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means.
badge
Ahhh....my misspent youth...
mbmbmbmbmb
Excellent. Glad to hear it!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.