$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
Francis K. Lalumiere
Canada
Brossard
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
So we have an inevitable card face down in the Verse, and the episode ends.
The rulebook says to set it aside, still face down... and then nothing.

Is it supposed to go to the left of the first few cards from the next episode (in the Verse)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Warnken
United States
Harrison
Ohio
flag msg tools
I'm not crazy. My mother had me tested.
badge
Happy grandfather!!!
mbmbmbmbmb
weishaupt wrote:
So we have an inevitable card face down in the Verse, and the episode ends.
The rulebook says to set it aside, still face down... and then nothing.

Is it supposed to go to the left of the first few cards from the next episode (in the Verse)?


I interpret that to mean that the card is out of the game since you successfully concluded the episode before it showed up.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francis K. Lalumiere
Canada
Brossard
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Could be... but if the card is face up, the rules say to put it to the side, face up.

So what happens to it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Jacques
United States
Andover
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This confused me a little too. I think it does nothing and could just go out of the game or in the defeated cards pile. My guess is that it is supposed to be kept face down so you don't know which other inevitable cards are left, since there are only 3.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Warnken
United States
Harrison
Ohio
flag msg tools
I'm not crazy. My mother had me tested.
badge
Happy grandfather!!!
mbmbmbmbmb
weishaupt wrote:
Could be... but if the card is face up, the rules say to put it the side, face up.

So what happens to it?


Again, I think you avoided the card. The reason for the orientation is so you don't reveal the card you avoided.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Mandel
United States
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Mundane wrote:
weishaupt wrote:
Could be... but if the card is face up, the rules say to put it the side, face up.

So what happens to it?


Again, I think you avoided the card. The reason for the orientation is so you don't reveal the card you avoided.


Todd has it exactly right. The only reason you're supposed to keep it face down is to avoid spoiling which Inevitable cards are left in the game. I apologize for the confusion.

Thank you,
Danny
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francis K. Lalumiere
Canada
Brossard
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Of course, makes sense.

Thanks a lot, everyone!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.