Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Are You the Cultist? Intrigue Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discard face down, or face up? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Byron
United States
Ramsey
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Hey...
badge
Down here...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I haven't had a chance to play this yet, but I have a question after reading through the rules: During step 5 of setup (the draft of resolution cards) it says to discard the last card left in your hand after drafting. It didn't say whether to do this faceup or face down.

I'd assume it would be face down, as it could give you info about another player based on what they discard. But maybe it is intentional that that info be known?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Melnick
msg tools
We discard face up when we play. The info is minimal and the cards that are often discarded are the -1/+1 cards and other low ones. Remember that both sides need - and + cards so that the desired investigations can fail thus it's not like one side would tend to discard all one type of resolution card and another side all the other type. Also as things are played we discard face up (one the shuffling and revealing have occurred of course) as this helps learn for all what's potentially out there still. Hope it helps and I'll be curious what other say.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.