$30.00
$5.00
$15.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Grifters» Forums » Rules

Subject: Underboss and Crooked Warden questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Artur Beznosyuk
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
I have two questions regarding promo cards:

1) Is Underboss 'in team' in your hideout (for purpose of targeting single cards which are not in the team)?

2) How to use Crook Warden? If I could only add one card from discard pile - it will make team of two, which is not enough to complete any task. Am I allowed to play additional cards to the team (rules say you either make a team, or use a special ability)? Does this mean that Crook Warden is only useful when it is duplicated? And when it is duplicated - does it add two brain symbols + two specialists from discard pile to the team?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Watkins
United States
flag msg tools
For 2 the Crooked Warden's team does not complete a job. The warden allows you to recruit from the discard pile but you don't get the card until it and the warden refresh.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Fulton
United States
Carpentersville
Illinois
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
1) the Underboss does not count as part of the team that is played to complete a job.

2) the crooked warden lets you take a card from the discard pile, like the fugitive. However you get to take ANY card from the discard pile. The only trade off is it doesn't go into your hand right away, it is teamed with the crooked warden and must go through cooldown before you can use it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Artur Beznosyuk
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
Oh, I see now. Thanks a lot for the reply. Just to clarify, this means that Underboss could be targeted by Thug, Protege, am I right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.