Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Age of Renaissance» Forums » Rules

Subject: Patronage and leader card rebates rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Trond Meistad
Norway
Drammen
flag msg tools
Can a player purchase Patronage and in the same round obtain the other players played leader cards rebates?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Monte
United States
Glendale
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, see 9.42, "ATTRIBUTES" - they actually use your question as the example.

So you can buy Patronage and then use other player's leaders, provided they were not the first leader played that card play phase. You of course still need to pay those other players if they put money on their leaders.

I also want to be clear that the term rebate specifically applies to Printed Word in AOR. You cannot use Patronage to claim Printed Word rebates. You use Printed Word only during the card play phase and you have played a card that has an advance you already own.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.