$15.00
$5.00
$20.00
Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

Moscow '41» Forums » Rules

Subject: Logistic value rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Schubert
United States
Port Republic
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
For logistics value, do vp areas have to contain a unit to count or does it just have to be controlled?
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim O'Neill (Established 1949)
Scotland
Motherwell
I aten't dead yet...
flag msg tools
VENI, VIDI, VISA - my good wife conquering a Shopping Mall.
badge
Like a good red wine, I improve with age... and being laid.
mbmbmbmbmb
deschubert wrote:
For logistics value, do vp areas have to contain a unit to count or does it just have to be controlled?

Controlled.

5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kev.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Read & Watch at www.bigboardgaming.com
oneilljgf wrote:
deschubert wrote:
For logistics value, do vp areas have to contain a unit to count or does it just have to be controlled?

Controlled.


contested means no one gets it.

If the area is isolated and has a town in it I assume that the Soviet cant place reinforcements.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
I love it when a plan comes together!
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct Kevin.

If an Area is Soviet controlled and it is Isolated, the Soviets cannot deploy Reinforcements there.

However that Area remains Soviet controlled (so if it contains a VP, that VP is still added to the Soviets).

Does it help?

emanuele
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ulrich Rieger
Germany
Hamburg
Hamburg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, everyone. From this thread I would assume that isolated areas remain in enemy control and also contribute to LV, VP etc: Logistic value
Emanuele, any take on this?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
I love it when a plan comes together!
mbmbmbmbmb
Lebenslicht wrote:
Thanks, everyone. From this thread I would assume that isolated areas remain in enemy control and also contribute to LV, VP etc: Logistic value
Emanuele, any take on this?


Yes Ulrich,

they do.



emanuele
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Wait. Isolated VP areas contribute towards the controller of the area (the isolated player) or the player isolating it? I assumed they would be considered contested.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
I love it when a plan comes together!
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes Martin,

if an Area belongs to a player, then it counts for Victory Points and Logistics Value, even if Isolated.

But due to Attrition, it will not last that long.

emanuele
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ULTIMO wrote:
Yes Martin,

if an Area belongs to a player, then it counts for Victory Points and Logistics Value, even if Isolated.

But due to Attrition, it will not last that long.

emanuele
Whew. Thanks.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kev.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Read & Watch at www.bigboardgaming.com
What if the space is empty but not passed thru and is isolated.I assume it would require a block to pass thru it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emanuele Santandrea
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
I love it when a plan comes together!
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes Kevin,

the last player occupying an Area is the controlling player.

emanuele
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.