Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Vast: The Crystal Caverns» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cave rules question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gabe B
msg tools
After reading through the cave's instructions, there's one thing that appears contradictory. It says "Crystal tokens removed during the Collapse do not count toward any victory conditions." Later it also says "If 5 Crystal tiles have been removed, the Cave collapses and the game ends. The Cave (if present) wins and all other players lose!"

I feel like this means the collapse do not satisfy OTHER peoples victory conditions but maybe I'm not understanding something.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ethan Furman
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Tokens are not tiles.

In some variants somebody can win by smashing a certain number of tokens.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Scaggs

Indianapolis
Indiana
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Tokens and tiles are different.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Leder
United States
Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are mixing up token and tile.

The Knight needs 5 to remove 5 tokens to win. The Cave wins by removing 5 tiles to win regardless of the presence of tokens.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gabe B
msg tools
Okay, thank you, also, for the hatred action it says remove a tile, does this follow the usual rules of the collapse?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle
United States
Up Nort' Der
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
High Frontier PBF #17 - Failing spaceward!
badge
We must move forward, not backward, upward, not forward, and always twirling, twirling, twirling towards freedom!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Overnumerousness wrote:
Okay, thank you, also, for the hatred action it says remove a tile, does this follow the usual rules of the collapse?
Yes, the same requirements still apply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.