The Hotness
Games|People|Company
The Hotness has gone cold...
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Empires in America (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Last of the Mohicans (indians) card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jose Cruz
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This card says: "Restriction: Must use in the second Battle fought in a Wilderness box on the turn it is committed". What does it mean exactly?
· Can only be commited in a battle fought at a green box? It necessarily means this card can not be assigned during the British phase?
· "the second Battle". Not the first battle? In the first battle the card is "committed", in the second battle the card is "used"? What's the difference between "committed" and "used" in this particular context?
· "fought in a Wilderness box". It reffers to the same green box (first and second battle), or any green box, wherever it is?
Thanks for helping.


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
I think it simply means that if more than one wilderness battle happens in a turn, then use this card during the second wilderness battle. (Unlike most other cards, which are committed into their first possible battle.) If only one wilderness battle happens in a turn (or of course no wilderness battles), then this card is not used during that turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jose Cruz
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you, Russ. This card still generates many questions in my playgroup.
Great solitaire game!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.