Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Empires in America (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cards from hand to tableau rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Waite
United States
Vancouver
Washington
flag msg tools
mb
I want to clarify one thing. Can I purchase action/troop
Cards from my hand and place in my tableau for later
Battles? I know Alan stated earlier that unless they
We're troop cards you cannot store these cards for later
Use.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Ladson
South Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm having trouble following the question, but the only "hand" cards are Action cards. When drawing during the Historique phase, you aren't drawing cards to your hand, but rather revealing them and the putting them in their proper place: Provincial cards go straight to the tableau, action cards to your hand. Otherwise people would game the system by holding cards in order to duck British events that discard them. However, you are not required to commit cards on the tableau to battles.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Waite
United States
Vancouver
Washington
flag msg tools
mb
You answered my question. I was putting all drawn French
Cards to my hand and buying them later.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith B
United States
Katy
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Jimwaite wrote:
You answered my question. I was putting all drawn French
Cards to my hand and buying them later.


I just did the same thing on my first game. No wonder why I lost so quickly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.