Trevor Wilson
United Kingdom
Plymouth
flag msg tools
badge
There Can Be Only One! The Wrong One!
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,

I am still learning the basics of this great game. I have also got the Solo expansion and the FF generator (not used either yet).

My question is how do you play with Off Board Artillery when playing both sides solo? I have tried searching on the forums, but haven't found any answers yet. I know "how" it is supposed to work, as per the rules, but I want to know how any of you actually use it in a solo play-through, because it seems to be difficult to do it fairly.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Berg Asklev Hansen
Denmark
Vejle
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I used to plot 3 different target hexes and then randomly choose one of them when the time comes to execute the OBA.
Not ideam but it works.
BUT
After getting the solo module I have not played the base game solo as everything just works better with solo module
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Wilson
United Kingdom
Plymouth
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes I've tried that method, didn't really like it - looks like I will have to start playing with the Solo expansion earlier than I thought.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin L. Kitchens
United States
Gainesville
Georgia
flag msg tools
Solo Gaming Reviews and Commentary
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
The Wrong One wrote:
Hi all,

I am still learning the basics of this great game. I have also got the Solo expansion and the FF generator (not used either yet).

My question is how do you play with Off Board Artillery when playing both sides solo? I have tried searching on the forums, but haven't found any answers yet. I know "how" it is supposed to work, as per the rules, but I want to know how any of you actually use it in a solo play-through, because it seems to be difficult to do it fairly.