$30.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Burgle Bros.» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about The Hacker rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt Simpson
United Kingdom
Leeds
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On the advanced side of the Hacker, it states "You can add a hack token to yourself for one action (limit 1)"

Does that (limit 1) mean:
You can only do this once per turn
Or
Does it mean he can only have a max limit of 1 hack token on him.


I'm just wondering that if he does this and gets a hack token but then nobody uses it, when it comes back round to his go, can he do it again so he now has 2 hack tokens on him.

Any clarification greatly appreciated.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian M
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I took it to mean he could only have one token at a time. So if he managed to spend the token, he could add another one during the same turn. But he couldn't add a second token, even if it was on a later turn.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Simpson
United Kingdom
Leeds
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you're right. I couldn't find an answer anywhere so I emailed Tim and he very kindly emailed back with an answer:

"he can only have one token on him."

Such a good game.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.