$60.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Vast: The Crystal Caverns» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dragon Treasure rules rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Fenton
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Per rules (paraphrased):
If no cubes on Greed Track, return all Treasures to Cave. Otherwise, first cube is used to move Greed cube, others are saved for later turns.

Questions:

1. If these is only 1 Greed cube remaining and Dragon picks up more than 1 treasure, are the others saved or immediately returned to Cave? (Can you save Treasures on board for later cubes moved by Slither?).

2. If you save Treasures, when are they used? If have one saved and pick up a Treasure the next turn, do you just keep the saved Treasure? If that finishes the Greed track, is the saved cube returned as well?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle
United States
Up Nort' Der
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
High Frontier PBF #17 - Failing spaceward!
badge
We must move forward, not backward, upward, not forward, and always twirling, twirling, twirling towards freedom!
mbmbmbmbmb
You can save as many treasures as you have cubes remaining on the Greed track. Any excess treasures should be returned to the Cave, unless you use Slither immediately to add cubes to the Greed track to allow more.

The reason the excess treasures get returned immediately is so the Dragon can't hoard them to prevent the Cave from placing them on the map. (Only the Thief keeps treasures long-term, but that's why the extra treasures get added when using him.)


When you do save a treasure, you have to use it on your next turn. Any additional ones you pick up in the meantime get saved and used on subsequent turns, until you're out of cubes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.