$60.00
$20.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Saboteur: The Duel» Forums » Rules

Subject: Solo Play - Initial Hand rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Péter Muhi
Hungary
Kecskemét
flag msg tools
mb
In a solo game, if my initial 6 cards have any sabotage cards among them do I immediately put them in front of me and draw new cards?

Also, what happens when my hand includes a rock fall card and there's no path cards laid down on the table yet?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Saboteur: Duel
Mohasz wrote:
In a solo game, if my initial 6 cards have any sabotage cards among them do I immediately put them in front of me and draw new cards?

Also, what happens when my hand includes a rock fall card and there's no path cards laid down on the table yet?


Question 1: yes, lay them down and draw new cards.

Question 2: I ignore the card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Péter Muhi
Hungary
Kecskemét
flag msg tools
mb
DraedGhawl wrote:
Question 1: yes, lay them down and draw new cards.

Question 2: I ignore the card.


Thanks for answering!
About question 2: so you just keep it in your hand and replace it later when passing?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Mohasz wrote:
DraedGhawl wrote:
Question 1: yes, lay them down and draw new cards.

Question 2: I ignore the card.


Thanks for answering!
About question 2: so you just keep it in your hand and replace it later when passing?


No I mean that you immedieately replace it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frederic Moyersoen
Belgium
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Right.

The rules state that you must immediately play these cards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Péter Muhi
Hungary
Kecskemét
flag msg tools
mb
Frederic Moyersoen wrote:
Right.

The rules state that you must immediately play these cards.


Great, but what about the collapse cards? Is Marco's way correct? What do you do with them when there are no path cards on the table yet?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frederic Moyersoen
Belgium
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Like Marco has written: discard card without any effect.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.