Andrew Bartosh

Sunnyvale
California
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Solid article that explains some thought processes well, but I do still ultimately fall on the same side as one of the early comments: I am not pre-disposed to believe that (most) Trump voters are any dumber than the average person, but they are (in my opinion, of course) making a dumb decision.

That said, human psychology is strong and it isn't like I'm immune to the "burn it all down" school of thought at times. Sometimes the only escape does feel like breaking anything.

But yeah. Empathy and understanding of people from outside your sphere is important.

(Also in before comments re: Drew, Never Trump, etc)

EDIT: The longer I work as a professional writer, the more often I make really weird errors in message board posting.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donald
United States
New Alexandria
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
How much of this can be applied to Sander's supporters?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Bartosh

Sunnyvale
California
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Donald wrote:
How much of this can be applied to Sander's supporters?

Probably depends a lot more on how you perceive the two class division. Strictly speaking, a lot of Sanders supporters might get grouped as part of the "elite" as postulated by the article.

That said, the same basic ideas should still apply.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kelsey Rinella
United States
Rochester
New York
flag msg tools
I am proud to have opposed those who describe all who oppose them as "Tender Flowers" and "Special Snowflakes".
badge
Check out Stately Play for news and reviews of games worth thinking about.
mbmb
Nope, still foolish. Consider this bit:

Quote:
Your downside is flat, your upside isn’t.