$35.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does resting heal units? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm unclear based on the rules whether it's referring to all wounds or wounds in my hand when it says "discard... Any number of wound cards)

I'm thinking it means my hand and that's how I've been playing it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon W
United States
Aurora
CO
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, just your hand.

Healing units takes a bit more work.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevin Beattie
United States
West Hollywood
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Also, resting is not healing. In resting wounds are put in your own discard pile, and will reappear in your deck the next round. In healing wounds are “thrown away” (back to the supply.)
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, I caught myself on that one later in the game, which would have made the answer to this apparent.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.