$5.00
$20.00
$15.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Captain Sonar» Forums » Rules

Subject: Triggering Mines rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gethyn Edwards
United Kingdom
Coventry
West Midlands
flag msg tools
Can a mine always be triggered?
You can't DROP a mine if it's not readied or there's a breakdown in the Mine systems, but is that the same for triggering a mine as well?
To me, the rules could be read either way.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
nyhteg wrote:
Can a mine always be triggered?
You can't DROP a mine if it's not readied or there's a breakdown in the Mine systems, but is that the same for triggering a mine as well?
To me, the rules could be read either way.

Mines have to be online and ready in order to drop them. Once dropped, they can be triggered at any time (pending certain rulings we are still awaiting) regardless of current system status.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gethyn Edwards
United Kingdom
Coventry
West Midlands
flag msg tools
Thanks.

ColtsFan76 wrote:
(pending certain rulings we are still awaiting)


Not sure what you mean by that bit...what rulings?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Matt
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
One of the designer said, the Mine symbols HAS TO be green before you can trigger it.
That means no matter you want to put down a mine or trigger it, there could not be any breakdowns on the engineers' side
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.