$20.00
$15.00
$30.00
$5.00
Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Cosmic Encounter» Forums » Rules

Subject: Follow up allies question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonathan F
United States
Corpus Christi
Texas
flag msg tools
mb
Been able to find all rules questions from previous posts except this (Posted something similar on another thread but almost a week gone by and no response)
I know that allies on a losing side get hosed by their main player using a negotiate against an attack which helps temper allied enthusiasm. Do the allies on the attacking side of an Attack/Negotiate encounter still get colony (offense) or reward (defense) the same as if they were allied with winning side and each played an attack?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next total solar eclipse holiday in 2017 in the USA.
mbmbmbmbmb
The other side wins automatically when a negotiate is played against an attack card. (Or actually, the one who played negotiate automatically loses. Page 10 of the rulebook.)

It is no different to winning with an attack card against an attack card. (Except for Compensation.)

See page 11 for what happens when Offense wins or the Defense wins. whistle
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Tinney
Australia
Whyalla Jenkins
South Australia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes

Cosmic Encounter Rules wrote:

The player who played the negotiate card loses the encounter automatically


After this point you resolve the effects of the encounter. Either the defense or offense won and is resolved as normal.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan F
United States
Corpus Christi
Texas
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks guys...just wanted to be sure.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.