Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Saboteur: The Duel» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question About Doors and Trolls rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Péter Muhi
Hungary
Kecskemét
flag msg tools
mb
So, if you connect your route to the opponent's (e.g. with one straight vertical route card between the starting cards), from then on you can basically put cards everywhere you want, right? (Well, except if the opponent starts a completely new route with a ladder...)

My question is: do trolls and/or doors in the opponent's color prevent you from doing so? Meaning, can I place a path card behind the opponents door - for example - (since the path is continuous to my starting card) or is that door prevents me from doing that?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pascal Van Vlaenderen
Belgium
Lissewege
Belgie
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I think you can place one, but not collect any gold, because you have to open / bride the blocker.

You should move your gnome, so a removal card can really block you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote from the rules:

Path with a door (x6 + x8 gold cards):
The path behind the door can only be used
by the dwarf of that color. The path for the
other player ends here.


So you can't place new cards behind a door (neither for the troll).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pascal Van Vlaenderen
Belgium
Lissewege
Belgie
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
You can open it, so why shouldn't you be able to put cards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
VanVlaenderenP wrote:
You can open it, so why shouldn't you be able to put cards?


After you've opened it you can add cards to the route after the door. Before that you can't. This is opposed to the normal saboteur rules, where the roles are hidden, so that rule can't be forced there.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Péter Muhi
Hungary
Kecskemét
flag msg tools
mb
DraedGhawl wrote:
Quote from the rules:

Path with a door (x6 + x8 gold cards):
The path behind the door can only be used
by the dwarf of that color. The path for the
other player ends here.


So you can't place new cards behind a door (neither for the troll).


Thanks! That makes sense I guess. The Hungarian rules aren't that clear.
And now that I think about it, the troll shouldn't be a problem, you'd just have to pay him if you'd want to build behind him (just as normally).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frederic Moyersoen
Belgium
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Confirmed!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.