Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Star Trek: Ascendancy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cost for colonizing? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Doug Bias
United States
Kettering
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state that to colonize, it "costs 1 culture, plus a Starship in orbit of the system being colonized." Do you spend that starship or only need to have it in orbit?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nova Cat
United States
Bakersfield
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
The cost is the culture token and the ship. You must spend (lose) both.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Bias
United States
Kettering
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Novacat wrote:
The cost is the culture token and the ship. You must spend (lose) both.


That's what I was afraid of. Thanks for responding. That is quite costly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Godwin
msg tools
mbmb
It's thematic. You have to use the parts from the ship to establish the colony.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Bias
United States
Kettering
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
John1701 wrote:
It's thematic. You have to use the parts from the ship to establish the colony.

Can't you just transport the parts on your ship? laugh
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Warnken
United States
Harrison
Ohio
flag msg tools
I'm not crazy. My mother had me tested.
badge
Happy grandfather!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't think it's that costly. A ship costs just 1 Production so effectively you pay 1 Culture and 1 Production to establish a colony.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Schenck
United States
Dayton
Ohio
flag msg tools
GO BUCKS!
badge
Stop touching me!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mundane wrote:
I don't think it's that costly. A ship costs just 1 Production so effectively you pay 1 Culture and 1 Production to establish a colony.

I agree. Also, I have no sympathy for you, Doug. You kicked the snot out of us, regardless of the cost.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zenvious
Australia
Perth
Western Australia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cbs42 wrote:
Mundane wrote:
I don't think it's that costly. A ship costs just 1 Production so effectively you pay 1 Culture and 1 Production to establish a colony.

I agree. Also, I have no sympathy for you, Doug. You kicked the snot out of us, regardless of the cost.
:D


Yeah screw you doug!! (hopes Doug is a bad guy worthy of being cyberbullied... sends him digital flowers just in case i made a horrible horrible mistake...)
2 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.