$30.00
Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Crazy Karts» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sharing a hex rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
moesjiff
United States
Gresham
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can karts share a hex? If they crash is the kart ahead pushed or do they now share a space. That could lead to 3 or 4 karts in the same space.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J Kaemmer
United States
Iowa City
Iowa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Look at the rules for crashes again man. Its like 75% about how youbget pushed and it can chain or cause them to hit walls, theres even an example about 3 cars all chaining collisions!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
moesjiff
United States
Gresham
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is how we played, but it didn't seem like it was completely cut and dried. We couldn't find a single picture with Karts sharing a space.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chevee Dodd
United States
Fairmont
West Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Boardgamejeff wrote:
Can karts share a hex? If they crash is the kart ahead pushed or do they now share a space. That could lead to 3 or 4 karts in the same space.


No. Only one kart per hex.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
moesjiff
United States
Gresham
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
iswearihaveajob wrote:
Look at the rules for crashes again man. Its like 75% about how youbget pushed and it can chain or cause them to hit walls, theres even an example about 3 cars all chaining collisions!


I realize that I assumed you meant that they did share spaces and that's how we did it.

Random_Person wrote:
Boardgamejeff wrote:
Can karts share a hex? If they crash is the kart ahead pushed or do they now share a space. That could lead to 3 or 4 karts in the same space.


No. Only one kart per hex.


Thanks for the clarification. We just found the following slightly ambiguous:

Quote:
If you enter a space with another Kart, you both take
1 point of damage and both you and the Kart you hit
move 1 hex in the direction you were traveling.


The part about you both moving 1 hex sounds like once you enter the hex, you move 1 more hex with the Kart you hit. That was the consensus last night. But like I said, we didn't see any examples of the Karts sharing spaces.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chevee Dodd
United States
Fairmont
West Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Boardgamejeff wrote:


Quote:
If you enter a space with another Kart, you both take
1 point of damage and both you and the Kart you hit
move 1 hex in the direction you were traveling.


The part about you both moving 1 hex sounds like once you enter the hex, you move 1 more hex with the Kart you hit. That was the consensus last night. But like I said, we didn't see any examples of the Karts sharing spaces.


They move one space forward, then you move into the space they had occupied. If they can't move forward (because of a wall) then neither of you do.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
moesjiff
United States
Gresham
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. That helps immensely.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.