Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

A.D.A.P.T.» Forums » Rules

Subject: Armor and Ram???? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aaron Spankypants
msg tools
Does armor block ram?

Says in the rules that ram is used like an attack. Does the armor block the attack.

Also is the ram all alone or is it tied to an attack? If tied to the attack I can see armor blocking a portion of it, but if ram is a solo special ability then ram is useless versus armor.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Wrot!
United States
Alhanbra
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Armor can indeed block Ram damage which is its own event, not tied to another attack.
Armor maxes at 2, Ram maxes at 5. Armor doesn't make Ram useless, but it does partially nullify it for sure ...it's armor! : )
No ability is useless, but abilities are designed to somewhat nullify each other, as Poison Resistance is designed to partially nullify Poison. The entire game is designed to create counters to counters. : ) Even HIDE can be countered! ; )

John
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.