$30.00
Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Dominion: Empires» Forums » Rules

Subject: Keep and Inherited Crown rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dane Maslen
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
If one has used the Adventures Inheritance token on Crown (e.g. thanks to Bridge), then one's Estates count as Treasures at the end of the game, so if Keep is in the game, presumably one can score 5VP if one has at least as many Estates as anyone else who has also used Interitance on an Action/Treasure pile. Or have I overlooked something in constructing this obscure scenario?

And a little less obscurely, presumably one can score 4VP from Orchard for inherited Estates provided one has at least 3 Estates.

(Edited to add comment about Orchard)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donald X.
United States
flag msg tools
designer
danemaslen wrote:
If one has used the Adventures Inheritance token on Crown (e.g. thanks to Bridge), then one's Estates count as Treasures at the end of the game, so if Keep is in the game, presumably one can score 5VP if one has at least as many Estates as anyone else who has also used Interitance on an Action/Treasure pile. Or have I overlooked something in constructing this obscure scenario?

Correct, Inheritance changes the types of your Estates, and so Keep will award points if your Estates are treasures (and you have the most Estates). Keep looks at each differently named Treasure you have, and in this scenario Estate is one of them.

danemaslen wrote:
And a little less obscurely, presumably one can score 4VP from Orchard for inherited Estates provided one has at least 3 Estates.

This is more ambiguous from the phrasing but I'm going to rule the same way, they count.
6 
 Thumb up
0.26
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger Wood

Ohio
msg tools
Good day.

When scoring Keep, does it matter whether the Crown is "inherited" or an actual crown card? So for example, would you separate out inherited estates/treasures and score those in one category, then score the actual Crown cards? Or would they all be scored in one pool?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Wolfe
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
Zendo fan, Columbus Blue Jackets fan, Dominion Fan.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
woodra wrote:
Good day.

When scoring Keep, does it matter whether the Crown is "inherited" or an actual crown card? So for example, would you separate out inherited estates/treasures and score those in one category, then score the actual Crown cards? Or would they all be scored in one pool?

Your Estates are still Estates, they are not Crowns. They gain the abilities and types, not the name. So you score the Estates and Crowns separately.
6 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.